(773) 667-1142  |  Directions To Campus  |   Facebook
god’s children in extraordinary variety

Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration

Pastor

Rev. Christopher Kituli

Principal

Ms. Erin Monahan
B.A. History/Education
St. Joseph’s University (Pennsylvania)
M.Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Education Administration & Supervision (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
emonahan@stapostleschool.com

Assistant Principal

Ms. Maria Beckert
B.S. Early Childhood Education
Xavier University
M. Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
Reading Intervention Specialist Endorsement
Xavier University
mbeckert@stapostleschool.com

Director of Parish Operations

Ms. Paula Jones
pjones@stapostleparish.org

Advancement

Director of Advancement

Mrs. Mary Alice Howard
B.A. English
College of the Holy Cross
M.S. Education
Northwestern University
mhoward@stapostleschool.com

Admissions Coordinator

Mrs. Tareema Jean-Baptiste
tjeanbap@stapostleschool.com

Teachers

Pre-K

Mrs. Renee Madgett
B.A. Child Development
Spelman College
M. A. Early Childhood Education
Governors State University
M.A. School Leadership
Concordia University
rmadgett@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K

Ms. Terri Sosa
B.A. Early Childhood Education
National Louis University
tsosa@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K Assistant

Ms. Marquita Easter
B.A. Nursing
Malcom X College
measter@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K Assistant

Ms. Jacqueline Elms
B.A. Retail Marketing
Ray Vogue College of Design
jelms@stapostleschool.com

Kindergarten

Mrs. Faith Jones
B.A. Elementary Education
National Louis University
Early Childhood Specialist Certification
Erikson Institute
fjones@stapostleschool.com

Kindergarten Teaching Assistant

Ms. Carmelita Rivera
B.A. Journalism, Public Relations & Spanish
Northern Illinois University
Montessori TA Certification
Montessori Heartland Teacher Education Center
crivera@stapostleschool.com

Kindergarten

Ms. Scheree Issa
B.A. General Studies
Northern Illinois University
sissa@stapostleschool.com

First Grade

Ms. Olivia Sisinni
B.S. Early Childhood Education
The University of Dayton
osisinni@stapostleschool.com

First Grade

Ms. Christina Hayford
B.A. Psychology
University of Notre Dame
M.Ed. Education (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
chayford@stapostleschool.com

Second Grade

Mrs. Susie Malnar
B.S. Elementary Education
Bradley University
M. Ed. Curriculum and Instruction: Instructional Technology
Lewis University
smalnar@stapostleschool.com

2nd Grade Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Mary Kathryn Norkett
B.A. English and Art History
Barat College
Irving B. Harris Infant Studies Graduate Certification Program
Erikson Institute
Montessori Certification (Candidate)
Seton College
knorkett@stapostleschool.com

2nd Grade Teaching Assistant

Ms. Tamisha Holifield
Certified TA in Early Childhood
Erikson Institute
B.A. Early Childhood Development & Social Behavior (Candidate)
Harold Washington College
tholifield@stapostleschool.com

Third Grade

Ms. Shannon Jordan
B.S. Elementary Education & Sociology
Marquette University
M.Ed. Teacher Leadership
National Louis University
sjordan@stapostleschool.com

Third Grade

Ms. Katie Shadley
B.A. International Studies
University of Dayton
M.Ed. Education
University of St. Thomas
M.Ed. Educational Leadership
University of Notre Dame
kshadley@stapostleschool.com

Fourth Grade

Mrs. Mary Katherine Hallinan
B.A. Communications
Saint Mary’s College
M.Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University Chicago
mhallinan@stapostleschool.com

Fourth Grade

Ms. Alnita Collins
B.S. Elementary Education
Chicago State University
Type 03 Certification (K-8)
acollins@stapostleschool.com

Fifth Grade

Ms. Kyra Kauffman
B.A. English
Loyola  University Chicago
M.Ed. Education (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
kkauffman@stapostleschool.com

Fifth Grade

Ms. Kara Paslaski
B.A. Psychology and Elementary Education
Marquette University
kpaslaski@stapostleschool.com

Sixth Grade

Middle School Literature
Ms. Marielle St. Amand
B.A. Education
John Carroll University
M.Ed. Education (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
mstamand@stapostleschool.com

Sixth Grade

Middle School English Language Arts
Mr. Kyle Losey
B.A. Elementary Education
Adrian College
klosey@stapostleschool.com

7th Grade

Middle School Science
Mrs. Julie Niederer
B.A. Liberal Studies
Purdue University
M.Ed. Mathematics
Walden University
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd Certification
jniederer@stapostleschool.com

Eighth Grade

Middle School Social Studies
Ms. Kendrick Goodman
B.A. Elementary Education
University of Kentucky
kgoodman@stapostleschool.com

Eighth Grade

Middle School Math
Mrs. Xanthoula Melachrinidis
B.S. Mathematics & Education
St. Xavier University
Middle School Endorsements in Math, Language Arts and Social Studies
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
xmelachrinidis@stapostleschool.com

Student Support Teachers

Social Emotional Learning Coordinator

Ms. Shahani Samarasekera
B.A. History and Philosophy
Wake Forest University
M.A. Education
Alverno College
ssamarasekera@stapostleschool.com

Physical Education

Coach Stan Coleman
B.A. Broadcast Communication
Columbia College – Chicago
scoleman@stapostleschool.com

Title 1

Ms. Nakia Berry
nberry@proxlearn.com

Office Staff

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Raquel Irvin
rirvin@stapostleschool.com

Office Manager

Ms. Jasmine Keith
jkeith@stapostleschool.com

Bookkeeper

Ms. Avinay Edward
aedward@stapostleparish.org

Additional School Staff

Security Officer

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

Lunch Coordinator

Ms. LaShon Weaver
hotlunch@stapostleschool.com

Technology Coordinator

Mr. Sun Chang
scchang@stapostleschool.com

Athletic Director

Mr. Clifton Satterfield

Maintenance

Mr. Maurice Hayes

Extended Day Staff

Aftercare Director

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

Aftercare Supervisors

Ms. Marguerita Langford
Ms. Pat Bennett
Ms. Tyesha Boswell
Ms. Alicia Hill

site design by VIA Marketing