(773) 667-1142  |  Directions To Campus  |   Facebook
god’s children in extraordinary variety

Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration

Pastor

Rev. Christopher Kituli

Principal

Ms. Erin Monahan
B.A. History/Education
St. Joseph’s University (Pennsylvania)
M.Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Education Administration & Supervision (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
emonahan@stapostleschool.com

Assistant Principal

Ms. Maria Beckert
Ms. Maria Beckert
B.S. Early Childhood Education
Xavier University
M. Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
Reading Intervention Specialist Endorsement
Xavier University
mbeckert@stapostleschool.com

Director of Student and Instructional Supports

Mrs. Jaclyn Damico
B.A. Sociology
Villanova University
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
Heart of the School Award Recipient, 2013
Chicago Archdiocese Office of Catholic Schools
jdamico@stapostleschool.com

Director of Parish Operations

Ms. Paula Jones
pjones@stapostleparish.org

Advancement

Director of Advancement

Mrs. Mary Alice Howard
B.A. English
College of the Holy Cross
M.S. Education
Northwestern University
mhoward@stapostleschool.com

Admissions Coordinator

Mrs. Tareema Jean-Baptiste
tjeanbap@stapostleschool.com

Teachers

Pre-K 3

Ms. Terri Sosa
B.A. Early Childhood Education
National Louis University
tsosa@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K 3

Ms. Carmelita Rivera
B.A. Journalism, Public Relations & Spanish
Northern Illinois University
Montessori TA Certification
Montessori Heartland Teacher Education Center
crivera@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K 3

Ms. Jacqueline Elms
B.A. Retail Marketing
Ray Vogue College of Design
jelms@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K 4

Mrs. Mary Kathryn Norkett
B.A. English and Art History
Barat College
Irving B. Harris Infant Studies Graduate Certification Program
Erikson Institute
Montessori Certification (Candidate)
Seton College
knorkett@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K 4

Ms. Tamisha Holifield
Certified TA in Early Childhood
Erikson Institute
B.A. Early Childhood Development & Social Behavior (Candidate)
Harold Washington College
tholifield@stapostleschool.com

Kindergarten

Mrs. Faith Jones
B.A. Elementary Education
National Louis University
Early Childhood Specialist Certification
Erikson Institute
fjones@stapostleschool.com

Kindergarten Teacher Letter

Kindergarten Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Jessica King
B.A. Communication Studies
Augsburg College
M.A. Education
Concordia University
jking@stapostleschool.com

Kindergarten Teaching Assistant

Ms. Scheree Issa
B.A. General Studies
Northern Illinois University
sissa@stapostleschool.com

Second Grade

Mrs. Susie Malnar
B.S. Elementary Education
Bradley University
M. Ed. Curriculum and Instruction: Instructional Technology
Lewis University
smalnar@stapostleschool.com

2nd Grade Teacher Letter

Third Grade

Ms. Shannon Jordan
B.S. Elementary Education & Sociology
Marquette University
M.Ed. Teacher Leadership (Candidate)
National Louis University
sjordan@stapostleschool.com

3rd Grade Teacher Letter

Third Grade

Ms. Katie Shadley
B.A. International Studies
University of Dayton
M.Ed. Education
University of St. Thomas
M.Ed. Educational Leadership (Candidate)
University of Notre Dame
kshadley@stapostleschool.com

3rd Grade Teacher Letter

Fourth Grade

Ms. Mary Katherine Golden
B.A. Communications
Saint Mary’s College
M.Ed. Elementary Education (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
mgolden@stapostleschool.com

4th Grade Teacher Letter

Fifth Grade

Fifth Grade English Language Arts, Reading, Religion & Social Studies
Ms. Kyra Kauffman
B.A. English
Loyola  University Chicago
M.Ed. Education (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
kkauffman@stapostleschool.com

5th Grade Teacher Letter

Sixth Grade

Middle School Literature
Ms. Marielle St. Amand
B.A. Education
John Carroll University
M.Ed. Education (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
mstamand@stapostleschool.com

6th Grade Teacher Letter

Eighth Grade

Middle School Math
Mrs. Xanthoula Melachrinidis
B.S. Mathematics & Education
St. Xavier University
Middle School Endorsements in Math, Language Arts and Social Studies
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
xmelachrinidis@stapostleschool.com

8th Grade Teacher Letter

Student Support Teachers

Social Emotional Learning Coordinator

Ms. Shahani Samarasekera
B.A. History and Philosophy
Wake Forest University
M.A. Education
Alverno College
ssamarasekera@stapostleschool.com

Title I-Proximity Learning Inc.

Ms. Christine Kudia
B.S. Elementary Education
Endorsements in Language Arts, Mathematics and Science
Loyola University of Chicago
M.Ed. Educational Policy & Curriculum
University of San Diego
ckudia@proxlearn.com

Specials Teachers

Resource

Mrs. Julie Niederer
B.A. Liberal Studies
Purdue University
M.Ed. Mathematics
Walden University
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd Certification
jniederer@stapostleschool.com

Music

Mr. Willie Jones
Director, Sunday Gospel Choir
wjones@stapostleschool.com

Art

Mrs. Marie Hess
mhess@stapostleschool.com

Spanish

Ms. Camila Moya
cmoya@stapostleschool.com

Physical Education & Recess Coordinator

Coach Stan Coleman
B.A. Broadcast Communication
Columbia College – Chicago
scoleman@stapostleschool.com

Office Staff

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Raquel Irvin
rirvin@stapostleschool.com

Office Manager

Ms. Jasmine Keith
jkeith@stapostleschool.com

Additional School Staff

Security Officer

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

Lunch Coordinator

Ms. LaShon Weaver
hotlunch@stapostleschool.com

Technology Coordinator

Mr. Sun Chang
scchang@stapostleschool.com

Athletic Director

Mr. Clifton Satterfield

Maintenance

Mr. Maurice Hayes

Extended Day Staff

Aftercare Director

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

 

Aftercare Supervisors

Ms. Marguerita Langford
Ms. Pat Bennett
Ms. Tyesha Boswell
Ms. Alicia Hill

site design by VIA Marketing