(773) 667-1142  |  Directions To Campus  |   Facebook
god’s children in extraordinary variety

Homework Help

The following web site links may be of interest to parents and students as sources of information for class projects, supplemental material for test preparation, and general discovery.  Have fun exploring!

Reference

Dictionary.com (http://dictionary.reference.com/)
Fact Monster (http://www.factmonster.com/)
Kids Konnect (http://www.kidskonnect.com/)
Ref Desk (http://www.refdesk.com/homework.html)
Sadlier-Oxford Student (http://www.sadlier-oxford.com/student.cfm)
Vocabulary.com (https://www.vocabulary.com/)

Catholic Faith

Catholic Online Saints and Angels (http://www.catholic.org/saints/)
Catholic Kids – Loyola Press (http://www.loyolapress.com/catholic-kids.htm#sthash.jAGW4IOo.dpbs )
My Friend Magazine – The Catholic Magazine for Kids (http://ww2.myfriendmagazine.com/)
The Vatican (http://www.vatican.va/phome_en.htm)

Literature

Scholastic Book Wizard (http://www.scholastic.com/bookwizard/?rss_id=TBW/RSS/20080425/acq/widget//1//)
Authors and Illustrators on the Web (http://people.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/authors.html)
The Caldecott Medal (http://www.ala.org/alsc/awardsgrants/bookmedia/caldecottmedal/caldecottmedal)
Children’s Book Council Reading Lists (http://www.cbcbooks.org/readinglists.php)
The Newbery Medal (http://www.ala.org/alsc/awardsgrants/bookmedia/newberymedal/newberymedal)
Starfall Learn to Read (http://www.starfall.com/)
Teachers’ Top 100 Books for Children
(http://www.nea.org/grants/teachers-top-100-books-for-children.html)

Math

Aplus Math (http://www.aplusmath.com/)
Cool Math (http://www.coolmath.com/)
edHelper Math (http://edhelper.com/math.htm)
Figure This! Math Challenges for Families (http://www.figurethis.org/index.html)
Math Fact Café (http://www.mathfactcafe.com/home/)
Math Forum (http://mathforum.org/students/)
Ask Rose –Rose Hulman Institute Homework Hotline (http://www.askrose.org/)

Science

Bill Nye the Science Guy (http://www.billnye.com/)
Discovery Education Science Fair Central (http://school.discoveryeducation.com/sciencefaircentral/)
NASA Kids (http://www.nasa.gov/audience/forkids/kidsclub/flash/index.html)
National Wildlife Federation Kids (http://www.nwf.org/Kids.aspx)
Windows to the Universe (http://www.windows2universe.org/)
Chicago Wilderness – Leave No Child Inside (http://www.chicagowilderness.org/index.php/what-we-do/leave-no-child-inside/)

Social Studies

The Library of Congress Presents America’s Story from America’s Library
(http://www.americaslibrary.gov/)
States and Capitals – 50 States.com (http://www.50states.com/)
U.S. Mint for Kids (http://www.usmint.com/kids/)
United States Presidents (http://www.whitehouse.gov/about/presidents/)

Illinois

Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum (http://lincolnlibraryandmuseum.com/index.htm)
Illinois History and Culture (http://www.illinois.gov/about/Pages/HistoryAndCulture.aspx)
Illinois State Capitol (http://www.ilstatehouse.com/)
State of Illinois (http://www.illinois.gov/Pages/default.aspx)

Places of Interest

Adler Planetarium (http://www.adlerplanetarium.org/)
The Art Institute Chicago (http://www.artic.edu/ )
Brookfield Zoo (http://www.brookfieldzoo.org/czs/flash/landing/index.html)
Chicago Children’s Museum (http://www.chicagochildrensmuseum.org/)
DuSable Museum of African American History (http://www.dusablemuseum.org)
The Field Museum (http://fieldmuseum.org/)
Frank Lloyd Wright Robie House (http://www.flwright.org/visit/robiehouse)
Hyde Park Art Center (http://www.hydeparkart.org/)
Kids Science Labs (http://www.kslchicago.com)
Lincoln Park Zoo (http://www.lpzoo.org/)
The Museum of Science and Industry (http://www.msichicago.org/)
Shedd Acquarium (http://www.sheddaquarium.org/)

Miscellaneous

Chicago Kids (http://www.chicagokids.com/)
Discovery Education Brain Boosters (http://school.discoveryeducation.com/brainboosters/)
ipl2 for Kids (http://www.ipl.org/div/kidspace/)
Illinois State Board of Education Homework Help for Students/Parents (http://www.isbe.state.il.us/homework.htm)
Kahn Academy (http://www.khanacademy.org/ )
Varisty Tutor Learning Resources (http://www.varsitytutors.com/practice-tests)
Wonderopolis (http://wonderopolis.org/)

site design by VIA Marketing