(773) 667-1142  |  Directions To Campus  |   Facebook
god’s children in extraordinary variety

Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration

Pastor

Fr. Elias O’Brien, O. Carm.

Principal
Mr. Tim Gallo
B.A. Program of Liberal Studies
University of Notre Dame
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
M.A. Education Administration & Supervision
Loyola University Chicago
tgallo@stapostleschool.com

img_2236

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Jaclyn Damico
B.A. Sociology
Villanova University
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
Heart of the School Award Recipient, 2013
Chicago Archdiocese Office of Catholic Schools
jdamico@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0326

Director of Advancement

Ms. Mary Alice Acton
B.A. English
College of the Holy Cross
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
macton@stapostleschool.com

Treasurer

Mrs. Joanne Kiekenapp
stajoanne@aol.com

Teachers

Pre-Kindergarten

Pre-K 3
Mrs. Terrie Kroeker
B.S. Computer Science
Devry Technical Institute
M.A. Elementary Education
University of Phoenix
tkroeker@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K 3/4
Ms. Carmelita Rivera-Cullers
B.A. Northern Illinois University
crivera@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K 4
Ms. Mary Wojcik
B.A. Elementary Education
University of Illinois, Chicago
mwojcik@stapostleschool.com

Pre-Kindergarten Assistants

Ms. Jacqueline Elms
Mrs. Mary Kathryn Norkett
Mrs. Banah Rabeih

Kindergarten

Mrs. Faith Jones
B.A. Elementary Education
National Louis University
Early Childhood Specialist Certification
Erikson Institute
fjones@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0065

Mrs. Claire Florin
B.A. Sociology
University of California, Santa Barbara
M.A. Elementary Education
Loyola Marymount University
cflorin@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0063

Kindergarten Assistants

Ms. Laura Raspante
Ms. Annie Kinsey

First Grade

Ms. Jenna Mattina
B.A. Psychology
Sienna College
M.A. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
jmattina@stapostleschool.com

Ms. Maria Beckert
B.S. Early Childhood Education
Xavier University
M. Ed. Elementary Education (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
mbeckert@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0079

First Grade Assistant

Ms. Tamisha Holifield

DSC_0248 - Copy

Second Grade

Ms. Susie Malnar
B.S. Elementary Education
Bradley University
M. Ed. Curriculum and Instruction: Instructional Technology
Lewis University
smalnar@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0324

Third Grade

Ms. Shannon Jordan
B.S. Elementary Education & Sociology
Marquette University
sjordan@stapostleschool.com

IMG_2524

Mrs. Annie Gough
B.S. Elementary Education
College of Charleston
M.Ed. Education
University of Notre Dame
agough@stapostleschool.com

Fourth Grade

Ms. Ashley Hendzell
B.S. Health and Human Sciences
Purdue University
M.A. Elementary Education (Candidate)
Loyola University of Chicago
ahendzell@stapostleschool.com

Fifth Grade

Ms. Shahani Samarasekera
B.A. History and Philosophy
Wake Forest University
M.A. Education
Alverno College
ssamarasekera@stapostleschool.com

Sixth Grade
Middle School Language Arts & Writing

Ms. Erin Monahan
B.A. History/Education
St. Joseph’s University (Pennsylvania)
M.Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
emonahan@stapostleschool.com

IMG_2618

Seventh Grade
Middle School Literature & Social Studies

Mr. Brian Wetherald
B.A. History
Western Illinois University
M.A. Ed. Reading
St. Xavier University
bwetherald@stapostsleschool.com

Eighth Grade
Middle School Math & Religion

Mrs. Xanthula Melachrinidis
B.S. Mathematics & Education
St. Xavier University
Middle School Endorsements in Math, Language Arts and Social Studies
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
xmelachrinidis@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0264

Eighth Grade
Middle School Science & Health

Mr. Joseph Herrmann
B.A. Education and Biology
Saint Xavier University
M. Ed. Education and Curriculum Design
National Lewis University
jherrmann@stapostleschool.com

Office Staff

Administrative Assistant to the Principal

Mrs. Carol Perlut
cperlut@stapostleschool.com

Office Manager

Mrs. Marlyn Peeples
mpeeples@stapostleschool.com

Admissions Coordinator

Tareema Jean-Baptiste
tjeanbap@stapostleschool.com

Specials Teachers

Title I-NESI

Ms. Christine Kudia
ckudia@IL.nesied.org

Music

Mr. Willie Jones, Director, Sunday Gospel Choir

Art

Mr. Apache Wakefield

Resource

Mrs. Julie Niederer
B.A. Liberal Studies
Purdue University
M.Ed. Mathematics
Walden University
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd Certification
jniederer@stapostleschool.com

                                       Spanish                                         

K-3rd: Mrs. Maria Villarreal

4th-8th: Ms. Mari Carrillo

Physical Education

Coaches Brian, Damien, and jared

Recess Coordinator

Ms. Tamisha Holifield

Additional Staff

Athletic Director

Mr. Clifton Satterfield 

Teaching Assistant

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

Maintenance

Maurice Hayes

Extended Day Staff

After Care Director

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

Office Manager

Ms. Racquel Irvin

After Care Supervisors

Pat Bennett
Tamisha Holifield
Julianna Davis
Jackie Elms
Villa Gordon
Marguerita Langford

 

site design by VIA Marketing