(773) 667-1142  |  Directions To Campus  |   Facebook
god’s children in extraordinary variety

Faculty & Staff Directory

    Principal      

Mr. Tim Gallo
B.A. Program of Liberal Studies
University of Notre Dame
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
M.A. Education Administration & Supervision
Loyola University Chicago
tgallo@stapostleschool.com

img_2236

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Jaclyn Damico
B.A. Sociology
Villanova University
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
Heart of the School Award Recipient, 2013
Chicago Archdiocese Office of Catholic Schools
jdamico@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0326

Pre-Kindergarten

Pre-K 3
Ms. Jean Lendi
A.A.S. Business Administration
Morain Valley Community College
B.S. Early Childhood Education
Kendall College
ESL Certification
National Louis University
M. Ed. Early Childhood Education
National Louis University
jlendi@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0033

Pre-K 4
Ms. Mary Wojcik
B.A. Elementary Education
University of Illinois, Chicago

Pre-Kindergarten Assistants

Ms. Jacqueline Elms
Mrs. Mary Kathryn Norkett
Mrs. Banah Rabouh

Kindergarten

Mrs. Faith Jones
B.A. Elementary Education
National Louis University
Early Childhood Specialist Certification
Erikson Institute
fjones@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0065

Mrs. Claire Florin
B.A. Sociology
University of California, Santa Barbara
M.A. Elementary Education
Loyola Marymount University
cflorin@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0063

Kindergarten Assistants

Ms. Tamisha Holifield
Ms. Annie Kinsey

DSC_0248 - Copy

First Grade

Ms. Jenna Mattina
B.A. Psychology
Sienna College
M.A. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago

Ms. Maria Beckert
B.S. Early Childhood Education
Xavier University
M. Ed. Elementary Education (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
mbeckert@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0079

Second Grade

Mrs. Susie Malnar
B.S. Elementary Education
Bradley University
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction:  Instructional Technology
Lewis University
smalnar@stapostleschool.com 

Third Grade

Ms. Shannon Jordan
B.S. Elementary Education & Sociology
Marquette University
sjordan@stapostleschool.com

IMG_2524

Mrs. Annie Gough
B.S. Elementary Education
College of Charleston
M.Ed. Education
University of Notre Dame

Fourth Grade

Ms. Ashley Hendzell
B.S. Health and Human Sciences
Purdue University
M.A. Elementary Education (Candidate)
Loyola University of Chicago

Fifth Grade

Ms. Shahani Samarasekera
B.A. History and Philosophy
Wake Forest University
M.A. Education
Alverno College

Sixth Grade
Middle School Language Arts & Writing

Ms. Erin Monahan
B.A. History/Education
St. Joseph’s University (Pennsylvania)
M.Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
emonahan@stapostleschool.com

Middle School Science & Health

TBA

Seventh Grade
Middle School Literature and Social Studies

Mr. Brian Wetherald
B.A. History
Western Illinois University
M.A. Ed. Reading
St. Xavier University
bwetherald@stapostsleschool.com

Eighth Grade
Middle School Math & Religion

Mrs. Xanthoula Melachrinidis
B.S. Mathematics & Education
St. Xavier University
Middle School Endorsements in Math, Language Arts and Social Studies
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
xmelachrinidis@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0264

Title I-NESI

Ms. Christine Kudia
ckudia@IL.nesied.org

Academic Counselor

Miriam Mindeman
mmindeman@chicagocounseling.org

Director of Advancement

Ms. Mary Alice Acton
B.A. English
College of the Holy Cross
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
macton@stapostleschool.com

Administrative Assistant to the Principal

Mrs. Carol Perlut
cperlut@stapostleschool.com

School Secretary

Mrs. Marlyn Peeples
mpeeples@stapostleschool.com

Accounts Manager

Mrs. Joanne Kiekenapp
stajoanne@aol.com

Admissions Coordinator

Tareema Jean-Baptiste
tjeanbap@stapostleschool.com

Music

Mr. Willie Jones, Director, Sunday Gospel Choir

Art

Ms. Denise Smolarek

Library and Computers

Mrs. Julie Niederer
B.A. Liberal Studies
Purdue University
M.Ed. Mathematics
Walden University
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd Certification
jniederer@stapostleschool.com

                                       Spanish                                         

Ms. Marisela Carrillo

Physical Education

Mr. Abraham Carreon
Mr. Michael Judd

Athletic Director

Mr. Clifton Satterfield 

Security and Office 

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

Maintenance

Mr. Joe Fingers, Plant Manager
Mr. Maurice Hayes

 

site design by VIA Marketing