(773) 667-1142  |  Directions To Campus  |   Facebook
god’s children in extraordinary variety

Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration

Pastor

Fr. Elias O’Brien, O. Carm.

Principal

Mr. Tim Gallo
B.A. Program of Liberal Studies
University of Notre Dame
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
M.A. Education Administration & Supervision
Loyola University Chicago
tgallo@stapostleschool.com

img_2236

Assistant Principal

Ms. Erin Monahan
B.A. History/Education
St. Joseph’s University (Pennsylvania)
M.Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
M.A. Education Administration & Supervision (Candidate)
Loyola University of Chicago
emonahan@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0009

Director of Student and Instructional Supports

Mrs. Jaclyn Damico
B.A. Sociology
Villanova University
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
Heart of the School Award Recipient, 2013
Chicago Archdiocese Office of Catholic Schools
jdamico@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0326

Director of Advancement

Ms. Mary Alice Acton
B.A. English
College of the Holy Cross
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
macton@stapostleschool.com

Business Manager

Ms. Tamara Jordan
tjordan@stapostleparish.org

Teachers

Pre-Kindergarten

Pre-K 3
Mrs. Terrie Kroeker
B.S. Computer Science
Devry Technical Institute
M.A. Elementary Education
University of Phoenix
tkroeker@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0933

Ms. Jacqueline Elms
B.A. Retail Marketing
Ray Vogue College of Design
jelms@stapostleschool.com

Mrs. Annie Kinsey
Early Childhood Education (Candidate)
National Louis University
akinsey@stapostleschool.com 

Ms. Carmelita Rivera
B.A. Journalism, Public Relations & Spanish
Northern Illinois University
Montessori TA Certification
Montessori Heartland Teacher Education Center
crivera@stapostleschool.com

Pre-K 4
Ms. Mary Wojcik
B.A. Elementary Education
University of Illinois, Chicago
mwojcik@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0128

Mrs. Banah Robeieh
B.A. Architectural Asst.
University of Damascus
Interior Design Certificate
New York Institute of Art & Design
brobeieh@stapostleschool.com

Ms. Maria Stowers
Early Childhood Education (Candidate)
National Louis University
Child Day Care Certification
International Correspondence Schools
mstowers@stapostleschool.com

Mrs. Mary Kathryn Norkett
B.A. English and Art History
Barat College
Irving B. Harris Infant Studies Graduate Certification Program
Erikson Institute
Montessori Certification (Candidate)
Seton College
knorkett@stapostleschool.com

Kindergarten

Mrs. Faith Jones
B.A. Elementary Education
National Louis University
Early Childhood Specialist Certification
Erikson Institute
fjones@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0065

Ms. Jessica King
B.A. Communication Studies
Augsburg College
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction
Concordia University
jking@stapostleschool.com

Mrs. Claire Florin
B.A. Sociology
University of California, Santa Barbara
M.A. Elementary Education
Loyola Marymount University
cflorin@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0063

Mrs. Nicole McCraney
B.A. Business Administration
DeVry University
MBA Business Administration
Keller Graduate School of Management
nmccraney@stapostleschool.com

DSC_1795

First Grade

Ms. Jenna Mattina
B.A. Psychology
Sienna College
M.A. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
jmattina@stapostleschool.com

DSC_1057

Ms. Maria Beckert
B.S. Early Childhood Education
Xavier University
M. Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
Reading Intervention Specialist Endorsement
Xavier University
mbeckert@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0079

Ms. Tamisha Holifield
Certified TA in Early Childhood
Erikson Institute
B.A. Early Childhood Development & Social Behavior (Candidate)
Harold Washington College
tholifield@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0248 - Copy

Second Grade

Mrs. Susie Malnar
B.S. Elementary Education
Bradley University
M. Ed. Curriculum and Instruction: Instructional Technology
Lewis University
smalnar@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0324

Mrs. Annie Gough
B.S. Elementary Education
College of Charleston
M.Ed. Education
University of Notre Dame
agough@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0164

Third Grade

Ms. Shannon Jordan
B.S. Elementary Education & Sociology
Marquette University
M.Ed. Teacher Leadership (Candidate)
National Louis University
sjordan@stapostleschool.com

IMG_2524

Fourth Grade

Ms. Ashley Hendzell
B.S. Health and Human Sciences
Purdue University
M.A. Elementary Education (Candidate)
Loyola University of Chicago
ahendzell@stapostleschool.com

DSC_1629

Ms. Mary Katherine Golden
B.A. Communications
Saint Mary’s College
M.Ed. Elementary Education (Candidate)
Loyola University of Chicago
mgolden@stapostleschool.com

Fifth Grade

Ms. Shahani Samarasekera
B.A. History and Philosophy
Wake Forest University
M.A. Education
Alverno College
ssamarasekera@stapostleschool.com

shahani with a few kids

Mrs. Susan Van Trieste
B.A. Religion
Dominican University of California
M.Ed. Elementary Education
Loyola University of Chicago
svantrieste@stapostleschool.com

DSC_1791 (2)

Sixth Grade
Middle School English Language Arts & Religion

Ms. Gabrielle Rounbehler
B.A. English
James Madison University
M.Ed. Education
Loyola University of Chicago
grounbehler@stapostleschool.com

Middle School Science & Health

Mr. Jack Doyle
M.S. Molecular and Cellular Biology
University of Illionois at Urbana-Champaign
M.Ed. Education
Boston University
jdoyle@stapostleschool.com

DSC_1796 (2)

Seventh Grade
Middle School Literature & Social Studies

Mr. Brian Wetherald
B.A. History
Western Illinois University
M.A. Ed. Reading
St. Xavier University
bwetherald@stapostsleschool.com

DSC_0130

Eighth Grade
Middle School Math

Mrs. Xanthoula Melachrinidis
B.S. Mathematics & Education
St. Xavier University
Middle School Endorsements in Math, Language Arts and Social Studies
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
xmelachrinidis@stapostleschool.com

DSC_0264

Office Staff

Administrative Assistant to the Principal

Ms. Jessica Ramirez
jramirez@stapostleschool.com 

Office Manager

Mrs. Marlyn Peeples
mpeeples@stapostleschool.com

Admissions Coordinator

Tareema Jean-Baptiste
tjeanbap@stapostleschool.com

Specials Teachers

Title I-Proximity Learning Inc.

Ms. Christine Kudia
B.S. Elementary Education
Endorsements in Language Arts, Mathematics and Science
Loyola University of Chicago
M.Ed. Educational Policy & Curriculum
University of San Diego
ckudia@proxlearn.com

Resource

Mrs. Julie Niederer
B.A. Liberal Studies
Purdue University
M.Ed. Mathematics
Walden University
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd Certification
jniederer@stapostleschool.com

Music

Mr. Willie Jones
Director, Sunday Gospel Choir

Art

Mrs. Marie Hess
mhess@stapostleschool.com

                                       Spanish                                         

Ms. Camila Moya
cmoya@stapostleschool.com

Physical Education

Coach Cory Cathery

Recess Coordinator

Ms. Tamisha Holifield
tholifield@stapostleschool.com

Additional Staff

Technology Coordinator

Mr. Sun Chang
scchang@stapostleschool.com

Athletic Director

Mr. Clifton Satterfield 

Security Officer

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

Maintenance

Mr. Maurice Hayes

Extended Day Staff

After Care Director

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

Office Manager

Ms. Racquel Irvin

After Care Supervisors

Pat Bennett
Tyesha Boswell
Tamisha Holifield
Jackie Elms
Villa Gordon
Marguerita Langford

 

site design by VIA Marketing