(773) 667-1142  |  Directions To Campus  |   Facebook
god’s children in extraordinary variety

Faculty & Staff Directory

IMG_6861

“Teaching has an extraordinary moral depth and is one of humanity’s most excellent  and creative activities, for the teacher does not write on inanimate material, but on the very spirits of human beings” – The Catholic School on the Threshold of the Third Millenium

Principal

Mr. Tim Gallo
B.A. Program of Liberal Studies
University of Notre Dame
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
M.A. Education Administration & Supervision (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
tgallo@stapostleschool.com

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Jaclyn McNamee Damico
B.A. Sociology
Villanova University
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
Heart of the School Award Recipient, 2013
Chicago Archdiocese Office of Catholic Schools
jdamico@stapostleschool.com

Preschool

Ms. Jean Lendi
A.A.S. Business Administration
Morain Valley Community College
B.S. Early Childhood Education
Kendall College
ESL Certification
National Louis University
jlendi@stapostleschool.com

Ms. Phyllis Pruitt
ppruitt@stapostleschool.com

Preschool Assistants

Ms. Jacqueline Elms
Mrs. Mary Kathryn Norkett
Mrs. Banah Rabouh

Kindergarten

Mrs. Faith Jones
B.A. Elementary Education
National Louis University
Early Childhood Specialist Certification
Erikson Institute
fjones@stapostleschool.com

Mrs. Claire Florin
B.A. Sociology
University of California, Santa Barbara
M.A. Elementary Education
Loyola Marymount University
cflorin@stapostleschool.com

Kindergarten Assistant

Ms. Tamisha Holifield
Ms. Annie Kinsey

First Grade

Miss Mary Alice Acton
B.A. English
College of the Holy Cross
M.S. Elementary Education
Northwestern University
macton@stapostleschool.com

Ms. Maria Beckert
B.S. Early Childhood Education
Xavier University
mbeckert@stapostleschool.com

Second Grade

Mrs. Susie Malnar
B.S. Elementary Education
Bradley University
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction:  Instructional Technology
Lewis University

Third Grade

Ms. Shannon Jordan
B.S. Elementary Education & Sociology
Marquette University
sjordan@stapostleschool.com

Fourth Grade

Miss Molly Becker
B.S.E. Early Childhood Education
University of Dayton
M.Ed Elementary Education
University of Notre Dame
Alliance for Catholic Education Teaching Fellow

Fifth Grade

Ms. Joan K. Wilson
B.S. Elementary Education
Chicago State University
M.S. Education in the Teaching of Reading
Chicago State University
Endorsements: Language Arts, Social Studies, Science, and Math
University of Chicago
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
jwilson@stapostleschool.com

Sixth Grade
Middle School Language Arts & Writing

Erin Monahan
B.A. History/Education
St. Joseph’s University (Pennsylvania)
M.Ed.Elementary Education (Candidate)
Loyola University Chicago
emonahan@stapostleschool.com

Middle School Science & Health

Mrs. Susan Belcastro
B.A. Elementary Education
University of Illinois-Chicago
Horticulture Certificate
Chicago Botanical Garden
sbelcastro@stapostleschool.com

Seventh Grade
Middle School Literature and Social Studies

Mr. Brian Wetherald
B.A. History
Western Illinois University
M.A. Ed. Reading
St. Xavier University
bweatherald@stapostsleschool.com

Eighth Grade
Middle School Math & Religion

Mrs. Xanthoula Melachrinidis
B.S. Mathematics & Education
St. Xavier University
Middle School Endorsements in Math, Language Arts and Social Studies
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
xmelachrinidis@stapostleschool.com

Title I-NESI

Ms. Christine Kudia
ckudia@IL.nesied.org

Academic Counselor
Miriam Mindeman
mmindeman@chicagocounseling.org

Music

Mr. Willie Jones, Director, Sunday Gospel Choir

Art

Ms. Denise Smolarek

Library and Computers

Mrs. Julie Niederer
B.A. Liberal Studies
Purdue University
M.Ed. Mathematics
Walden University
Chicago Archdiocese Catechist Certification
Catechesis of the Good Shepherd Certification
jniederer@stapostleschool.com

Spanish                                         

Ms. Marisela Carrillo

Physical Education

Mr. Abraham Carreon
Mr. Michael Judd

Athletic Director

Mr. Clifton Satterfield 

Administrative Assistant to the Principal

Mrs. Carol Perlut
cperlut@stapostleschool.com

School Secretary

Mrs. Marlyn Peeples
mpeeples@stapostleschool.com

Accounts Manager

Mrs. Joanne Kiekenapp
stajoanne@aol.com

Admissions Coordinator

Tareema Jean-Baptiste
tjeanbap@stapostleschool.com 

 

Security and Office 

Mr. Jonathan Mitchell

Maintenance

Mr. Joe Fingers, Plant Manager
Mr. Maurice Hayes

 

site design by VIA Marketing